Jupitersaccordian

HEMALATA

I am off to another start

Leave a comment

The Gods are betraying me,

the words are disillusioning me,

my faith is rather testing me,

am looking for the answers that are full

of dubious nature 

where oh where can I find those keys

to the umpteen riddles that seem to be a swim

in the back of my head

why they keep things hidden from me 

why am I the last to be told 

and yet the first to perceive that something is quite amiss

yet today I go on another path of faith

leaving the old and embracing the new.

w

 

Leave a Reply

