Jupitersaccordian

HEMALATA

Farewell you ebony !

1 Comment

T

 

Like the old I must let you go .

So dusty , lost glory , polish gone and so negative

All you do is bring back the memories of that pathetic past,

when I look at you all that which is associated with sadness, melancholy

and loneliness comes to my mind , But why did I keep you for so long

all you did was sit in the dust , I am therefore freeing me of this ebony

that is you …

you are a clutter , a past and I wish to let you go , so now after occupying my space for so

many years I am finally letting you of !

Freeing us both of this misery of stagnation !

You ! I am selling off ! so you can start again and this room can host something beautiful and pleasant !

above were the sentiments expressed by a girl who gave up on learning the piano long ago !

150 WORDS

This is in response to flash fiction for aspiring writers. Thank you Mike Vore for the picture and thankyou PJ FOR THE CONTEST.https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com/2017/03/06/fffaw-challenge-week-of-march-07-2017/

 

 

 

One thought on “Farewell you ebony !

  1. LOL! That young girl sure did hate having to learn to play the piano! Cute story!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

